Saturday Script Sneaks: Gary the Giant

Hello everyone!

Finally, the Medieval Party is coming for 2013! YAY! Also, Rockhopper is coming for a little visit to Club Penguin. However, sadly, he’s not sticking around for the party. I would not expect it anyway. Pirates are SO out of place in Medieval times. Wouldn’t it be cool to have a new Pirate Party? I digress.

Anyway, since Rockhopper is not going to be the mascot for Medieval Party 2013, Gary is taking his place as Gary the Wizard. I’m pumped about that. So that you get pumped too, I am going to be revealing a script where Gary is one of the main characters for the episode. It is called Gary the Giant, and you will see why soon. The importance of this episode is that it introduces Gary to everyone. It also reveals that Gary and Garfield are somehow connected to each other… Yeah, because of the EPF and whatnot.

So what’s the plot? Well, Garfield interrupts Gary during one of his great science experiments. This goes awry as the chemicals Gary is working with are combustible. To return the damages to his igloo, Garfield agrees to help Gary with his next few experiments. None of these experiments go well for Garfield, and he takes revenge during the last experiment. What happens next? Comment below once you’ve finished the script to tell me how you think it will end.

Scene: Gary’s igloo. Gary is holding two test tubes, ready to pour one liquid in the other.

Gary: Okay, now, I must slowly pour this chemical into the other one. If I mess up, the results will be catastrophic!

Garfield knocks on door.

Garfield: Hey Gary!

The sound of an explosion comes from inside.

Garfield: Whoops, maybe I should come back later.

Gary opens his igloo door

Gary: (coughing first) Oh, Garfield, I would like to see you for a second.

Scene changes to inside Gary’s destroyed igloo. Gary is pacing the floor.

Gary: I can’t believe you Garfield! You interfere with my experiments and destroy half of my igloo!

Garfield: Ah, come on now Gary, I didn’t destroy half of the place.

(Gary points out, exactly half of the igloo is destroyed)

Garfield: Oh…

Gary: Now you must pay, Garfield.

Gary stares at Garfield’s pocket. Garfield pulls out a wallet and looks inside. A fly buzzes out

Garfield: Oh yeah, I forgot, I don’t get any money until I have a job…

Garfield pulls out an Episode Schedule

Garfield: and that doesn’t happen until Episode Three.

Gary: Well, if you can’t pay, I’ll see you in court, you, you, uhh… Gee, I can’t think of a name for you that’s approved.

Garfield latches onto Gary’s feet.

Garfield: Please, Gary, you can’t send me to court, I’m not one of those jailbird types, no pun intended.

Gary: There’s only three sentences for you Garfield.

Garfield: What are those?

Gary gets into Garfield’s face.

Gary: Go directly to jail. Do not pass go. Do not collect two hundred dollars!

Garfield sobs over Gary’s feet.

Garfield: Please Gary, there must be another way. I’ll do anything!

Gary: (pondering) Well, you could always pay for the damage in work.

Garfield: Okay, how do I do that?

Gary: You’ll be a guinea pig for my experiments.

Garfield: Umm, okay, that sounds like fun, what could happen?

Scenes change as Garfield does different experiments. In order they are: Chemical that makes Garfield’s eyes bulge. Chemical that explodes. Chemical that deforms Garfield. Chemical that is supposed to change Garfield into a girl, but it only puts lipstick on himself. Garfield touches himself.

Garfield: Negative Gary, that boy-to-girl potion is a fail.

Scenes with experiments continue, Garfield is unconfident: Guitar that explodes, drums that explode, ice cream that explodes, and pizza that explodes

Experiment scenes end, Garfield is in bruises and Gary is next to him

Garfield: I should’ve chosen going to jail. There you don’t receive cruel and unusual punishments.

Gary: Oh relax Garfield, there’s only one more experiment.

Garfield: How can I relax? The last four experiments exploded!

Gary: I believe that this last chemical is completely harmless, but it still needs testing. I’m going to get my clipboard to write down the results of this experiment, I’ll be right back.

Gary puts down the beaker holding the chemical. Garfield stares at it with beady eyes.

Garfield: Harmless, huh? Well, let’s just see what happens when Gary gets a taste of his own medicine.

There is an evil smirk on Garfield, he shakes the chemical and Gary’s coffee mug together. Gary returns as Garfield quickly puts the beaker and mug back down.

Gary: Ok Garfield, this is the last experiment, then you are free.

Garfield picks up the chemical.

Garfield: Oh, what horrible thing will happen? Will it explode? Will it make me invisible? Or will it…

He shudders

Garfield: turn me into Michael Jackson?

Garfield is about to put it to his beak, and then he pours it out onto a plant

Gary: Garfield, stop!

The plant grows astronomically, filling the room. Gary and Garfield squeeze their way out of the plant’s large vines.

Gary: Wow, this chemical makes things grow on contact, I’m glad neither of us tried it, or the results would have been disastrous!

Gary picks up his coffee mug. Gary puts his coffee to his beak.

Garfield: Uhh, Gary…

Gary’s coffee hits his beak

It shows outside and the top of Gary’s half-destroyed igloo busts open as Gary becomes gigantic, he steps out. Gary roars and stomps away.

Garfield: Oh no! I gotta stop Gary before he hurts anyone, or himself!

(Penguins are running away from Gary)

A Japanese Penguin: Look out! It’s Garyzilla!

(Garfield comes in)

Garfield: Where’s Gary?

(Japanese Penguin tilts head)

Garfield: Sorry, Garyzilla

A Japanese Penguin: Oh! He’s right there!

(Gary is stomping around)

Garfield: There is no way I will be able to stop him, but I can shrink him!

A Japanese Penguin: Ok! I’ll start running again!

(The Japanese Penguin runs away, screaming)

(Garfield meanwhile goes back to Gary’s destroyed igloo)

Garfield: Ok, where is that one chemical…

(Garfield picks up some chemicals, throws them, then he throws the boy-to-girl experiment and then suddenly snatches it again)

Garfield: Just as I suspected, the label says ‘Caution! This experiment will shrink giants’. This does have a use!

(Garfield runs back to where Gary is, and biplanes from the 1940s are taking off, kind of like King Kong)

(Garfield grabs a pilot from the cockpit before he takes off and hops in)

Pilot: My plane!

(Garfield flies around Gary’s head with a bunch of other planes)

Garfield: All right Gary! Time for your medicine!

(Gary smashes Garfield’s plane, he’s still floating in the air, and then drops onto Gary’s beak)

Pilot: My plane! What have you done to my plane?

(Back to Gary, he stares at Garfield on his beak, his eyes make an angry expression and roars)

Garfield: All right Gary! Now time for your medicine!

(As Gary is about to smash Garfield, Garfield throws the experiment into Gary’s mouth)

(Gary shrinks to normal size)

Penguins: Hooray!

Pilots: Ahh, we really wanted to shoot a monster.

(Everyone leaves, except Gary and Garfield. Gary wipes the lipstick off his lips [this is the boy-to-girl experiment] and stares at Garfield)

Garfield: With all the damages I caused, I might as well schedule Episode Three to next time.

Gary: No Garfield, all this was my fault, though you caused most of it. I’ll pay for the damages. You know, I don’t remember why I forced you to be my guinea pig!

Garfield: I guess it’s time to forgive and forget!

Gary: I guess!

(They walk off, then Gary stops)

Gary: Why did I force you to be my assistant?

(Garfield looks at the camera, and does a fearful smile)

(Blackout)

Gary: GARFIELD!!!!